Mon, 19 Oct | Bern University of Applied Sciences, Dept. health

Expert in "nicotine counseling and smoking cessation" in cooperation with the BFH

As an expert in nicotine counseling, you will be able to apply counseling procedures in tobacco cessation on the basis of proven, evidence-based methods (such as the 5 A's) in individual and group settings,
Anmeldung abgeschlossen
Expert in "nicotine counseling and smoking cessation" in cooperation with the BFH

Zeit & Ort

19 Oct 2020, 08:30 – 16 Nov 2020, 16:30
Bern University of Applied Sciences, Dept. health, Bern Schwarztorstrasse 48

Über die Veranstaltung

Course info:

In the specialist course you will acquire comprehensive knowledge about tobacco consumption and its consequences,

- Learn to perform screening procedures, diagnostics and tests for the treatment of tobacco addiction and how to document them,

  • - As an expert in nicotine counseling, you will be able to use counseling procedures in smoking cessation on the basis of proven, evidence-based methods (such as the 5 A's) in individual and group settings,
  • - Gain knowledge of pharmacological aids and their use in smoking cessation and nicotine counseling.

Course 2020 (8 course days) Approx. 64 hours Self-study and approx. 56h. Self-study / practical transfer, a total of 120 hours Workload Lesson times: Usually from 8.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.

Dates 2020:

  • Monday 19th October 2020
  • Tuesday 20th October 2020
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020
  • Wednesday October 28, 2020
  • Thursday October 29, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Tuesday 17th November 2020
  • Wednesday November 18, 2020

Dates 2021

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Wednesday January 27, 2021
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021
  • Tuesday March 16, 2021
  • Wednesday 17th March 2021
  • Thursday March 18, 2021
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021
  • Thursday April 15, 2021
Anmeldung abgeschlossen

Diese Veranstaltung teilen